MuskoxThe CBMP Muskox Expert network is a collection of scientists and experts that advise on muskox-related monitoring and other requirements under the Arctic Terrestrial Biodiversity Monitoring Plan. This includes:

  • identifying and recommending monitoring protocols, tools and approaches for monitoring and assessing muskox which lead to harmonized, integrated, robust circumpolar monitoring
  • supporting open sharing of muskox monitoring tools and protocols
  • contributing toward regional or circumpolar assessments of muskox abundance, distribution, demographics, health and other parameters
  • acting as a forum for sharing information and expertise on muskox
  • seeking  funding opportunities, participating in grant-writing or other activities that can contribute to the mutual goals of the network and improve muskox monitoring and assessment +

MOXNET's field guide for muskox sex/age

Muskox Expert Network Members

  • Kindgdom of Denmark: Greenland Institute of Natural Resources, Chair - Christine CuylerNiels Martin SchmidtJesper MosbacherRebecca BergNuka Møller Lund Aarhus University
  • Canada: Environment Canada - Jason Duffe; Government of Northwest Territories - Jan AdamczewskiStephanie BehrensDean CluffBruno CroftTracy Davidson, Heather Sayine-Crawford; Government of Nunavut - Mitch CampbellConor MalloryLisa Marie LeClercAnne Gunn; Parks Canada - Peter SinkinsIan McDonald; University of Calgary - Susan Kutz, Sylvia CheckleJuliette Di FrancescoFabien MavrotMatilde Tomaselli; University of Saskatchewan - Peter Flood; Laval University - Steeve Coté; Quebec - Alexis BrodeurVicent BrodeurSteeve CôtéBarrie FordLilian TranJoëlle Taillon; Arctic - David Gray; Kitikmeot Mathieu Dumond
  • Norway: Norwegian Environment Agency - Tord Bretton; Norwegian Institute for Nature Research - John LinnellBjørnar YtrehusCarlos Das Neves
  • US: Government of Alaska - Tony GornPatrick JonesBeth LenartPhillip Perry, John BlakeBrynn ParrMark AustinKimberlee BeckmenPam GrovesLetty HughesSigrun RobertsonHillary SchramAndrew (Andy) DobberJim LawlerJan (Janice) RowellUniversity of Montana - Joel BergerPatricia ReynoldsCynthia Hartway

Arctic States

dk   ca   fi   is   no   ru   sw   usa

Permanent Participants

aac  raipon  icc   GCI Logo Vertical RGB 121x90  aia  saami_councile