Mia Rönkä

Adjunct Professor in Environmental Ecology
Biodiversity Unit, Zoological Museum
FI-20014 University of Turku

Tel: +358 2 333 5768
Email Mia Rönkä



Grant  Gilchrist
Wildlife Research Division
Wildlife and Landscape Science and Technology Directorate
Science and Technology Branch
Environment and Climate Change Canada
National Wildlife Research Centre
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario


Email Grant Gilchrist
Environment Canada Wildlife and Landscape website

 April Hedd

Wildlife Research Division
Science & Technology Branch
Environment and Climate Change Canada
6 Bruce Street
Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, A1N 4T3


 Email: April Hedd


Kingdom of Denmark 

Flemming Ravn Merkel
Department of Bioscience
Aarhus University
Frederiksborgvej 399
DK-4000 Roskilde

Tel: +45 3078 3173
mail Flemming Ravn Merkel

Bergur Olsen
Faroe Marine Research Institute
FO-100 Torshavn
Faroe Islands

Tel: +298 352 923
Fax: +298 352 321
Email Bergur Olsen

Johannis Danielsen
The Faroese Marine Research Institute
Seabird Ecology Department
Nóatún 1
100 Torshavn
Faroe Islands

Tel: +298 254 673
Email Johannis Danielsen


Þorkell "Lindi" Lindberg Þórarinsson

Forstöðumaður / Director
Náttúrustofa Norðausturlands / Northeast Iceland Nature Research Centre
Hafnarstétt 3
640 Húsavík


Tel: +354 4645110
Mobile: +354 8650510
Email Lindi
Northeast Iceland Nature Research Centre



Hallvard Strøm

Norwegian Polar Institute
The Polar Environment Center
Tromsö N-9296,

Tel: +47 777 50 548
Fax: +47 777 50 501
Email Hallvard Strøm
Norwegian Polar Institute

Tycho Anker-Nilssen
Norwegian Institute for Nature Research
Høgskoleringen 9, NO-7034
Trondheim, Norway

Tel: +47 73 80 14 00
Cell: +47 934 66 771
Email Tycho Anker-Nilssen
Norwegian Insitute for Nature Research

Russian Federation

Yuri Artukhin

Kamchatka Branch of Pacific Institute of Geography
Far East Department of Russian Academy of Sciences
pr. Rybakov, 19-a
683024 Russia

Tel: +7 4152 262 436 (work)
Fax: +7 4152 112 464
Email Yuri Artukhim

Maria Gavrilo

Association of Maritime Heritage: Sustain and Explore
Lieutenant Schmidt embarkment, 23 line Vasilievskiy Island
Icebreaker "Krassin"
Saint-Petersburg, Russia 199106 


Email Maria Gavrilo


David Schönberg Alm

Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Valhallavägen 12
106 48 Stockholm

Email David Schonberg Alm

United States of America


Kathy Kuletz

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1011 E. Tudor Road (MS-201)
Anchorage, Alaska 99501


Tel: +1 907-786-3453
Email: Kathy Kuletz

Robert Kaler

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1011 E. Tudor Road (MS-201)
Anchorage, Alaska 99501

Tel: +1 907-786-3984
Email: Robert Kaler

The Netherlands 

Maarten Loonen

University of Groningen, Arctic Centre
Aweg 30
9718 CW Groningen
The Netherlands 

Email Maarten Loonen

United Kingdom


Tim Dunn

Joint Nature Conservation Committee
Inverdee House
Baxter Street
AB11 9QA
United Kingdom 


Tel: +44 1224 266 565
Email Tim Dunn

Norman Ratcliffe
British Antarctic Survey
Natural Environment Research Council
High Cross, Madingley Road
Cambridge, CB3 0ET
United Kingdom

Tel: +44(0) 1223 221219
Email Norman Ratcliffe

640px Flag of France.svg


David Grémillet

Centre of Functional Ecology and Evolution
CNRS Campus
1919, route de Mende
34293 Montpellier cedex 5


Tel: +33/0 4 67 61 32 10
Fax: +33/0 4 67 61 33 36
Email David Grémillet

640px Flag of Japan.svg



Akinori Takahashi

National Institute of Polar Research
10-3 Midori-cho
Tachikawa, Tokyo
190-8518 Japan


Tel: +81 42 512 0741
Fax: +81 42 528 3492
Email Akinori Takahashi


* indicates current chair

Arctic States

dk   ca   fi   is   no   ru   sw   usa

Permanent Participants

aac  raipon  icc   GCI Logo Vertical RGB 121x90  aia  saami_councile